#### National Association of City and Town Sheriffs of England and Wales Cymdeithas Cenedlaethol Siryfion Dinas a Thref Lloegr a Cymru



#### Hon Life President Andrew Gravells

Telephone: 01452503974 Email: andrew.gravells@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Chairman: David Brown
Telephone 01452 614209 Email: chairnactsew@gmail.com

Acting Sec: Jeanne Storrar

Tel: 01244 880226

Email: secretarynactsew@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jan Lugg Tel: 01242 523648

Email: jclugg@msn.com

### **AGENDA**

## FOR 38<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# TO BE HELD AT CITY HALL, ST PETERS STREET, NORWICH NR2 1NH

## @11.00 AM ON SATURDAY 30<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2023

- 1. Welcome from the Chairman
- 2. President's Opening Remarks
- 3. Welcome from the Sheriff of Norwich
- 4. Obituaries followed by One-Minute Silence
- 5. Apologies
- 6. Introduction of new Sheriffs
- 7. Minutes of 2022 AGM Berwick-upon-Tweed
- 8. Chairman's Report
- 9. Treasurer's Report
- 10. Election of Officers
  - a) Vice Chairman
  - b) Treasurer
  - c) Secretary
- 11. Election of Committee Members
  - 1. Haverfordwest
  - 2. Lichfield
- 12. Appointment of Auditors
- 13. Future Venues

2024 Haverfordwest (40 years)

2025 Lichfield

2026 Lincoln

2027 Newcastle

- 14. Website
- 15. Funding of AGM weekends
- 16. Constitution Amendments (as separate document attached)
- 17. A.O.B.