## National Association of City and Town Sheriffs of England and Wales Cymdeithas Cenedlaethol Siryfion Dinas a Thref Lloegr a Cymru



## Hon Life President Andrew Gravells

Telephone: 01452503974 Email: andrew.gravells@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Chairman: David Brown
Telephone 01452 614209 Email: chairnactsew@gmail.com

relephone 01452 614209 Email: chairnactsew@gmail.com

Tel: 01244 880226 Email: secretarynactsew@gmail.com

**Acting Sec: Jeanne Storrar** 

Treasurer: Jan Lugg Tel: 01242 523648 Email: jclugg@msn.com

## AGENDA FOR 39<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (40<sup>th</sup> ANNIVERSARY of NACTSEW)

## TO BE HELD AT COUNTY HALL CHAMBERS, HAVERFORDWEST SA61 1TP @10.00 AM ON SATURDAY 28<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2024

- 1. Welcome from the Chair
- 2. President's Opening Remarks
- 3. Welcome from the Sheriff of Haverfordwest
- 4. Obituaries followed by One-Minute Silence
- 5. Apologies
- 6. Introduction of new Sheriffs
- 7. Minutes of 2023 AGM Norwich
- 8. Report from the Chair
- 9. Report from the Treasurer
- 10. Election of Officers
  - a) Chair David Brown having served 3 years as Chair
  - b) Vice Chair
  - c) Hon. Treasurer
  - d) Hon. Secretary
- 11. Election of Committee Members
  - 1. Lichfield
  - 2. Lincoln
- 12. Appointment of Auditors
- 13. Future Venues

2025 Lichfield (26<sup>th</sup> – 28<sup>th</sup> September - tbc)

2026 Lincoln (25<sup>th</sup> – 27<sup>th</sup> September - tbc)

2027 Newcastle (24th - 26th September - tbc)

2028 Gloucester

- 14. Website
- 15. A.O.B. as advised by prior notice