top of page

Nominations and Elections
of Officers

The National Association of City and Town Sheriffs of England and Wales relies on Members to run for and hold Office in order for the Association to function. 

The positions for Office include:



Honorary Secretary

Honorary Treasurer

These positions, alongside the Honorary President, form the Association's Committee.  Each Officer, excepting the Chairman who shall hold office for three years, shall hold Office for one year or until his successor is appointed.


A retiring Officer shall be eligible for re-election. Nominations for the above Officers shall be sought in June each year excepting the Chair which shall be every three years.



The Association's Constitution explains the individual roles and responsibilities of each Office

View the Constitution from the link below


To stand for Office and/or nominate a fellow Member of the Association for Office, Members must complete the Associations's Nomination Form. 

The form must then be returned to the Secretary (  Electronic signatures are acceptable.

View and Download the Form from the link below

bottom of page